Weekly Photo Challenge: Object

Post a Week

I’m back – took a couple of weeks off and did nothing. Sat around, watched TV and got fat. I have to admit it all didn’t happen in two weeks.  It just snuck up on me. I think the holidays had something to do with it.  Hopefully the weather will stop raining and the weather will start warming up so we can get outside a little more.

Here are my pictures of those beautiful Carousel Horses I’m really crazy about   I would go to Santa Monica several time a year and walk the pier and often stop to watch the carousel. One time a group that I had belonged  to had a big birthday party (private party) at the carousel. It was a blast got to ride the horses and be a kid again.

These are a couple of pictures I took of them.They had just been refurbished and beautified shortly before these pictures were taken.

Carosel horse 1 001 copy

 

Carosel Horse 2 001 copy

You are probably wondering what this is. The challenge for this week was an object, if I showed the whole picture it would be a thing. So I’m going to show you a brilliant Yellow object that I took a picture of.

DSC_2749 copy