Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie

Post a Week

This probably is as close as I’ll get of doing a Selfie.   I don’t use a camera phone so I wouldn’t be doing a selfie . I just happen to have this one that I took of myself last year.it just looked good in the car window at the time.

I do have a few others that someone else took of me with my granddaughter. This probably one of my favorites.

DSC_0131 copy

Here I am carving a turkey that I finished BBQ.This was Thanksgiving dinner with my mother-in –law and my wife at Ventura,California. I was a lot younger back then and Life was good. Nancy and I would good down to this place 2 to 3 weekends a month. People would ask were are you going this weekend and we would tell them to our beach front property.

Cooking Thanksgiving Dinner @ the Beach  With Mamma Ventura,CA '94 copy 2

I can’t find too many picture of me because I’m usually the one taking the pictures. Or I don’t like them.

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Selfie

    • Thank You Connie. It was the best Thanksgiving dinner ever. The day was beautiful with plenty of sunshine. the temperature was perfect. and the scenery was the greatest.

  1. I’m skipping the selfie edition – LOL … glad you braved it …
    Your granddaughter is precious — this will be a photo for her to enjoy in the years ahead! Hope she has a copy!

Leave a Reply

