Travel With Intent–Look Up And Down Challenge–Week One

Sea Gull 1 001 copy

When my wife and I got our first motor home, we would spent just about three weekend a month down by the ocean. My wife would work four days a week and ten hours a day 4/10’s. I would take the motor home down to the beach  on Thursday morning and park it, then come back home. When she would get off of work we would loads up the dogs and us ,plus what ever else we needed – head for the beach. We would stay until Sunday afternoon then head for home ,which was only 45 miles away. We would do that almost three out of four week ends a month.  We would love to watch the dolphins putting on a show for us or everyone else that was watching. The pelicans always fascinated me because they would always fly in formation. I would wonder how they came to the decision to who would lead the flock. The sea gulls would fly back and forth depending if someone was feeding them. They weren’t as much fun to watch as the pelicans or the dolphins. A couple of times we would saw a whale come by but he would be so far out that mainly all we could see was him spouting water. I don’t blame him, I spit that salty water out too.

Pelicans 1 002 copy

I just loaded the parrot in for the look down part of this challenge and because he’s sharp in all of his grandeur.

Pariots 1 001 copy

Leave a Reply

