Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow

Post A Week

Right after a storm. I bet the people that were caught in this storm were glad to see the rainbow as a sign that the storm was over.

Maui Rainbow 1 001 copy

Just before a storm.  I was in this storm and there was lighting and rain. I didn’t expect a storm of this magnitude, nor did I expect the storm in the first place. I was just out with the family playing miniature golf, when all of a sudden these clouds rolled in and a little while later boom the storm hit..

DSC_1766 copy

I looked up the word foreshadow and the dictionary gave me this insight.:be warning of: to indicate or suggest something, usually something unpleasant, that is going to happen.

So I felt that this fit the challenge.  I’m sure that if this person had been fore warned that this accident was going to happen – he would have chosen a different route.

DSC_0062 copy

Here again how would this person circumvent this disaster, unless he/she had an inkling that there truck would catch fire at this given time.

DSC_0127 copy

So you see there are different ways to interpret the challenge word for the week “Foreshadow”  In my limited estimation.

20 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow

  1. I did not expect that last photo of the burning car. IT really gave me the chills because I always get nervous when one of those car trailers/transporters is in front of us, chained cars swaying above. The rainbow photo would make a great screensaver. It makes me thinks better days are coming. Thanks for visiting my site.

    • Tina thank you for taking the time to visit my post. I’d like to tell you that I shaved the mountain down to conform to the rainbow. I’d think you would believe that. I was in the right place when everything came together and this was the results.

    • Believe it or not the last two photos were taken just one day apart. I shot them from inside of our motor home while we were passing by. Thank you give me your feedback. It so nice when people take the time and tell you why they liked something.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreshadow – Discovering Ranch Life ~ Photography

  3. I love all your photos! The rainbow is stunning, oh my!
    The accident was however, horrifying as one of the friend of my daughter was in a similar fate. Hers was worst since the car she was driving was hit by a cement truck mixer, the impact was so hard that her car went into the other lane only to be hit by another cement truck mixer!
    Your photos really stroke a chord in me…thanks for sharing!

    @))–>>—–

  4. Jim, you strummed some emotional strings in that last photo. At first i thought the two photos went together. It is so incredible to me that we are alive. It is only by chance that it wasn’t any one of us caught in some freakish accident. Thanks for sharing and reminding us of how fragile and precious our lives are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

