A Word A Week: Metallic

This is a photo that I took several years ago . While on the road we decided to stop at the   Cabelas Sport Goods Store in Kearney,Nebraska. I had heard of this store and always wanted to visit one. I was in such an excited state by time we arrived that my camera was buzzing like an amateur hornets nest. Threw out most of all that I learned in photo classes and started clicking away. Shortly after going into the store I regained my senses and began photographing like I knew what I was doing. The store was huge with plenty of photographic possibilities, which I took advantage of.

The fighting elks statue at the front of the store was the first think I saw and photographed.

DSC00435 copy

This stunning horse and cowboy was in front of the capital building in Cheyenne,WY. Cheyenne is a beautiful city, We had a great time exploring while we were there. We went there the visit the Elks Lodge because I heard that it was very old, being an Elks Member I wanted to see it. We spent close to 4 weeks in Cheyenne.  Visited The Rocky Mountain National Park, Laramie,WY and Wyoming state pumpkin weigh in competition. If I knew ahead a time I was going to take this picture I would have brought my pressure washer and tidied up this horse and ryder.

DSC00285 copy

We came across Abe in a rest area or tourist area. We were on our way back from Laramie going to our motor home in Cheyenne,WY, but I don’t exactly remember were. I do remember that my Dog didn’t like him and wouldn’t stop barking. We tried to show him it was  okay but he still barked.

DSC00300 copy

6 thoughts on “A Word A Week: Metallic

    • This one was on the way to Cheyenne and then on to Salt Lake. You are so right about the wild life display, I couldn’t keep my camera quiet.

Leave a Reply

