Weekly Photo Challenge: The Sign Says

PostaWeek/PostaDay

This is a sign that caught our eye while driving in New Orleans. WE laughed wondering if we did stop we would get a ticket or if we didn’t stop we would get a ticket. We took our chance and stopped.

No stopping  sign in New Orleans copy

This sign wasn’t clear if the arrow was pointing to the RV Park or the doggie potty land  Having traveled in our RV for many years we know that it was just as important to know were the doggies place was in the park. This is only sign we ever ran across that let you know right off the bat were we had to walk our dog.

DSC00158

It is important that everyone knows that this is a duck crossing area. Just across the street is the Augusta,GA Green Jackets Baseball Park and signs saying Mercedes Benz parking only. I thought to my self – WOW these ducks have clout.

When Sunday morning my wife and I and  some friends went to the flea market in
San Diego when I saw this sign. I had to have a picture of this. When I was
taken the picture the man came walking towards me telling me, NO Pictures. To
late I already took it.This sign made me laugh because it is so true that it is funny. Today kids have it so made that they don’t know how good they have it.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The Sign Says

  1. Hi Jim, These are great signs. So funny. I love your comment about the stop sign! And the confusion over the parking lot and doggyland was equally funny! 🙂 Great sense of humor! 🙂

    • I’m glad you liked them. Over the years I have seen many questionable and funny signs but only photographed a couple. Maybe I should photograph them more often.

Leave a Reply

