Weekly Photo Challenge": Color

Postaweek/Postaday

DSC_2230   Taffy MachineDSC_2728

This a Packard La Salle ambulance, I think I’m right I938 or 39. I had it written down but I can’t remember where I put it. It’s very rare and very collectable. It was being restored to it’s original condition in a body shop in Augusta,GA on Broad street.

DSC_2742

DSC_2743

DSC_2752

DSCN0772Hatch,NM   We were there for the Hatch chilies festival, this is the harvest of the chilies. Their chilies are sought-after by chefs, stores and individuals across the country. They produce the long johns/slim jims/Anaheim chilies. All of the same as far as I know. Vendors had drums with a lot of small holes in it and they would dump a whole burlap bag of the these long green chilies in the drum and start turning crank handle on the drum, with a torch blazing away began roasting the chilies. We bought a small bag of the roasted chilies- I say small by most other peoples bags and it still was 30 pounds. We put them in freezer bags , gave a lot of them to friends. It was a blast.

DSC_1772

This one of my favorite colors.

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge": Color

    • Thank you very much, Pam The photo that I would like to have used I haven’t shot yet but if I make into town soon I’ll take it and make a new post.

  1. I want a cherry red Camero! But it needs to be a convertible like the yellow one. Truthfully if someone wanted to give me one I would take either. 🙂 I’ve also read about the Hatch chilies. I hate SlimJims, but seems I remember Arriba Mexican Grill in Phoenix, AZ., boasts the use of Hatch chilies in their recipes.
    Very nice photos!!

  2. OOOOOh, that yellow plane catches me up! My first husband captured my heart with a bright yellow Plymouth Super Bee. It turned out to be a lemon for him – the car not me! My grandfather had my favorite car of all times, though – a bright red 1950 something Ford with chrome bumpers that blinded you as they approached! Great post MH 🙂

Leave a Reply

