Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life

Postaday/postaweek

Moving into our new home!

Living in our motor homes for 15 years,we do not have any furniture. We sold all furniture with the last house we owned.

It is crazy busy all the time. Trying to make decisions on how we want things arranged, running around town buying furniture.  We had to start from scratch. Living room furniture, bed room sets etc.

Create a pad for our Motor Home. Buy a pontoon boat to go with the dock on the lake. Chop wood for the fire place so that it would help cut down on the heating bill.

I  think it will never stop raining here!  I’m from southern California and everyone knows it don’t rain in So California.

DSC_3054 copy

Just beginning to move into our new home.

DSC_3152.

Finally got a new home for our Motor Home.

DSC_3149

Getting the boat ready for the lake.

DSC_3163 copy

Boat finally down at the Dock of the Bay.

DSC_3151

We live on Strom Thurman Lake in Lincolnton Georgia.

This is still a life in progress and a home in the making.

We have been blessed to have done all the things we have done  and been all the places that we have been. Thank you God.

7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life

  1. It’s so pretty at your new house! Congrats, and I hope you get settled soon!

    I love the photo of the dock! I could just sit out there all day, haha.

  2. 15 years in a motor home! WOW! I’ve been living in a single wide since June and it seems so small. One of my husband’s dreams is to live aboard a sailboat and I am pretty sure he knows I wouldn’t be able to do it for more than a weekend. Congrats on your new home. It looks beautiful…especially the dock! I know you will enjoy that new pontoon boat out on that gorgeous lake all summer long.

Leave a Reply

