Weekly Photo Challenge:Green

PostaWeek/PostaDay

It is rare to see a fire hydrant with such contrasting colors. Fortunately for me one of the colors was Green. I was just driving to the store and it caught my eye and I had my camera with me.

DSC_2915 copy

I was driving past Lowe’s and so this scissor lift, you guest it ,it was Green.

DSC_2917 copy

Then I couldn’t miss the Green traffic light. If I had, I may have missed the red light also. Boy! That would have been an accident going somewhere to happen.

DSC_2919

A very good old friend of mine, not that he was is that much older than me, gave me this beautiful Green Irish Derby. When this photo opt came up my first thought was Mr. Bob’s Derby. 

DSC_2924 copy

Several years ago we met up with some friends at a motor home rally. We celebrated St Patrick’s Day.  I stopped by party city,  picked up some  decorations and a few hats. This is what we looked like, Healthy,Happy  people having a good time. This was over ten years ago. Wow, Time flies when your having fun.

Jim & Nancy's Pace Arrow March 17,2003 copy

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge:Green

  1. Very very nice selections! And whoa! to the old pic. 😀 Great capture on the green light. Though, KEEP YOUR EYE ON THE ROAD!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

