Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

Postaweek

Going through my library of photos, I finally stumbled on what I wanted to post for the weeks challenge. There are a few of them that I like and really don’t want to eliminate any of them. What the heck I’ll post several photos!

These are a series of photos that I took one evening on the Coronado Beach in CoronadoDSC_0502 copy,Ca. We were out with friends for dinner there. After dinner we all decided to stroll along the beach area. I just happened to have my camera with me, of course I most generally do. Had a good dinner and an enjoyable evening.

DSC_0507 copy

DSC_0506 copy

DSC_0512 copy   There you have my contribution for this weeks challenge silhouette.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

    • I’m glad you like my silhouettes. I discovered that it is hard to get a silhouete that wasn’t blurry because you have to shoot at a slow speed.

  1. Beautiful shots!!

    Sunset is my favorite time of the day. One day I’ll make it to the west coast to watch the sun set over the ocean. For now, I sometimes watch it over the Delaware Bay 😉

    Low light can be hard to shoot in. I just go a tripod to help with the hand shaking. Have you tried lowering your shutter speed? It won’t be as bright, but you could fix that in post if you wanted.

Leave a Reply

