Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

Postaday/Postaweek

I was at an art gallery and saw a framed photo similar to this. I inquired the where about is this area and they told me approximately were it was. Fifteen or so miles south and 9 miles west on a dirt road,I didn’t think I’d ever find it. It was worth the drive because the area was gorgeous. I have pictures to show for it.

I haven’t figured out what I was going to do with this photo, because of the ducks. With this weeks challenge it works for me. What could be more freer than some wild ducks?

DSC_0078 copy

Most of the time when you see a peacock in an area it is to be, like a watch dog. They are allowed to roam free to keep watch or they’re just for show. They sure can be noisy and vicious.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

Leave a Reply

