National Parks Week: April 21- 29, 2012

Have you visited any of our National Parks?  I have had the good fortune of visiting a few of them. There is still more of them I’d like to go see.

Some of the most awesome scenery you’ll ever see is in the National Parks. That is why they have been surveyed off with boundaries so that the parks will be here for future generations. There is a chance that you’ll see some wild animals but be cautious because they are wild animals and they could hurt you.

What’s so special about April 21-29, 2012 is that it is free admission all week. If you can’t make it in April the next time for free admission is June 9th,2012. Go to –www.nps.gov- to  find out what’s in store for that week.

I’ve visited Yosemite NP,Kings Canyon NP, Sequoia NP, Lassen Volcanic NP and the Grand Canyon National Park. There are a few more that I almost forgot, not that they are less important it’s probably because I’m getting older,The Rocky Mountain NP, Crater Lake NP and Great Smokey Mountain NP also a few in Canada. Everyone of these parks that I’ve visited were awesome to see and spend some time there. The two parks that took my breath away was The Grand Canyon and Yosemite National Parks. Crater Lake had the deepest and prettest blue water I’ve ever seen. There is so many  parks that I’ve been to I can only thank God that I have been so blessed to be able to see them all. I’ve been to places that most people only read about and I feel really blessed. I can wish that everyone could see them.

Here’s a photo I had taken at Lassen:

Lassen Nat Park copy

Have you been to any of the National Parks?

What did you think of them?

Which one or two did you like the best?

Let me know!

Leave a Reply

