Best Seat in the House

How often are you in the right place at the right time. This happen to be one of those moments.

The chances to see and be able to photograph  this shot is one of the lucky moments.

I know that photos of the Grand Canyon are really memorable but they are just photos.

Now when you get a chance to have this beautiful scenery be the back drop for a single moment in time you a great photo.

A ran across this scenario a few years ago photographing in Hawaii. I shot this terrific waterfalls  and it was a great shot but when it was judged I was told it did not make a statement. The judge told me if there had been a person some where at the bottom or at the top of the waterfalls it would have captured a moment in time. It did get a honorable mention at the Los Angeles County Fair. There goes some of my experience in photography. This is why I love doing what I do.

Seat with A VIEW.

Two Brave Souls.

What a magnificent view of the Grand Canyon.

I was lucky enough to spend a few times there.

This is one of the most breath taking places I’ve ever seen.

If you get a chance go see it.

Leave a Reply

